Nominate New Hampshire’s Star Nurse

The New Hampshire Nurses’ Association Annual Awards Program provides a prestigious opportunity to recognize outstanding performance by Registered and student nurses as well as exceptional support on the part of others in regard to the profession of nursing. Five awards are presented in October in conjunction with the NHNA Annual member meeting – and the Student award conveyed in the Spring.iStock_000012998950Small

  1. Direct Care Nurse of the Year
  2. Professional Advancement
  3. Champion of Nursing (non-nurse recipient, individual, group or organization)
  4. Nurse Leader of the Year
  5. Student Nurse of the Year
  6. President’s Award

Recipients of the first five awards are selected based on nominations submitted to the NHNA Commission on Nursing Practice. The President’s Award is given at the discretion of the NHNA President.

Subsequent pages include the award criteria for each and a Nomination Submission Form.

The Commission on Nursing Practice will annually seek nominations for award categories one through five. NHNA membership is not required in order to be eligible for nomination.

Please consider nominating an outstanding nursing professional, aspiring professional or nursing champion today!

For complete nomination forms, check with New Hampshire Nurses’ Association