Leaders Recognized at Annual Meeting

IMG_3290Sandra Poleatewich, RN, (above) Chief Operating Officer at Interim Healthcare, received the Association’s 2016 Home Care Service Award for her commitment to HCANH and the home care industry. A 6-year Board Member, Sandra has served as the home care representative on the Medicaid Medical Care Advisory Committee, provided guidance on state rule changes, testified at the State House, and selflessly shared her expertise with other members.




State Senator Jeanie Forrester of Meredith was presented with the Maryellen LaRoche Home Care Public Policy Award.  She was honored for her leadership on home health and health care issues at the State House.  As chairman of the Senate Finance Committee, she championed a $5.3 million appropriation targeted to rate increases for Choices for Independence home care services — the first increase in 9 years.



Calyn Cleveland a home health/hospice/private duty aide at Visiting Nurse, Home & Hospice of Carroll County & Western Maine, was named Licensed Nursing Assistant of the Year.  HCANH received many outstanding nominations, but Calyn’s stood out with exceptional testimonials from a client and co-workers.


Dolores Gifford, RN, of Central NH VNA was the recipient of a $1,000 Maryellen LaRoche Nursing Scholarship.